Fire Department

Mission Statement
It is the continuous mission of the Norwalk Fire Department to excel in the preparation and delivery of emergency services and public safety. This will be accomplished through the tireless dedication for the preservation of life and property by the men and women of this department and their partners.

Department Bio
Our department covers Northwestern Warren County, Southwestern Polk County, and Northeastern Madison County, including the towns of Norwalk, Spring Hill, Cumming, Lee Township and Linn Township. Our apparatus includes a 105' tower, two engines, a tender, two attack trucks three ambulances, two command vehicles, a boat and a UTV. The Fire Chief is supported by three full-time Lieutenants, three full-time Firefighter/Paramedics and additional part-time staff.

To view the City of Norwalk Ordinance regarding Open Burning within City limits click here
Norwalk Fire Department
1100 Chatham Avenue
Norwalk, IA 50211

Office Phone: 515-981-4316
Fax: 515-981-4779

Career Staff:
Jenn Porter; Fire Chief

Follow Us fb twitter